BACKGROUND

Many companies receive hundreds or even thousands of scanned documents every day. It is then necessary for an employee to search for interesting / relevant information within the employee. It is a very long and tedious mission and requires a lot of resources.

 

CHALLENGE

The challenge is to automate this task to shorten the processing time of received documents. In the case of an insurance company that receives daily RIBs from its customers to make refunds, the automatic extraction of the IBAN and BIC code saves valuable time in the process. This improves customer service and allows employees to perform more challenging tasks.

 

Messagerie, Publicité Par E-Mail

SOLUTION

Datakeen offers to use artificial intelligence to automate the extraction of information in your documents. To do this, we used LAD (Automatic Document Reading) technology enhanced by artificial intelligence, which is divided into 3 technologies:

  • Automatic Document Recognition : after receiving the scanned document, the ARD determines the type of documents (IBAN, estimate, invoice, etc.) by comparing the characteristics of the document with those of its database.
  • OCR (Optical Character Recognition): this makes it possible to recognize the different symbols and characters of the document to produce a computer version in text format. The text can then be segmented according to the information required.
  • ICR (Intelligent Character Recognition): is based on the same principle as OCR but for handwritten documents. Uses automatic learning to improve performance.

Thus, Datakeen can help you extract information from your documents and structure them.

 

Interested? Let’s discuss your issues and ask for a demo.

ask for a demo

CONTEXTE

De nombreuses entreprises reçoivent chaque jour des centaines, voire des milliers de documents numérisés. Il est alors nécessaire qu’un employé cherche les informations intéressantes / pertinentes à l’intérieur de ce dernier. C’est une mission très longue et fastidieuse et qui nécessite beaucoup de ressources.

 

CHALLENGE

L’enjeu est alors d’automatiser cette tâche pour raccourcir le temps de traitement des documents reçus. Dans la cas d’une compagnie d’assurance qui reçoit quotidiennement des RIB de la part de ses clients pour procéder à des remboursements, l’extraction automatique du code IBAN et BIC fait gagner un temps précieux dans le processus. Cela améliore le service client et permet aux employés d’effectuer des tâches plus stimulantes.

 

 

SOLUTION

Datakeen vous propose d’utiliser l’intelligence artificielle afin d’automatiser l’extraction d’informations dans vos documents. Pour cela, nous utilisions la technologie LAD (Lecture Automatique de Documents) augmentée par de l’intelligence artificielle qui se décompose en 3 technologies:

  • La RAD (Reconnaissance Automatique de Documents): après avoir reçu le document numérisé, la RAD permet de déterminer le type de documents (RIB, devis, facture…) en comparant les caractéristiques du document avec ceux de sa base de données.
  • L’OCR (Reconnaissance Optique de Caractères): cela permet de reconnaître les différents symboles et caractères du document pour en produire une version informatique au format texte. On peut alors segmenter le texte selon l’information recherchée.
  • L’ICR (Reconnaissance Intelligente de Caractères): repose sur le même principe que l’OCR mais pour les documents manuscrits. Fait appel à l’apprentissage automatique pour améliorer ses performances.

Ainsi, Datakeen peut vous aider à extraire des informations de vos documents et à les structurer.

 

Intéressés ? Échangeons sur vos enjeux et demandez une démo.

demander une démo