Background

In 40 years, the administered economies of the 1980s have experienced 3 major upheavals:

  • Liberalization of trade in goods, capital and services
  • The fall of the Berlin Wall
  • The birth and phenomenal acceleration of Internet exchanges

States and regulators then transferred to banks, insurance companies and insurance companies the controls they could carry out before on the economy, sometimes fantasizing about the IT and control capacities of economic actors. The constraints and fines have created a strong incentive to comply with these new rules.

In this context, Know Your Customer (or KYC) is the set of procedures for identifying and knowing customers, in order to ensure their reliability. Very useful in the banking sector, to combat fraud and money laundering, due diligence is extended to all companies in many sectors.

 

 

Challenges

The current challenges of KYC are multiple. It is a matter of careful handling of procedures. It takes enough to ensure sufficient protection, but not too much, not to discourage the client. Too many constraints in terms of identity verification and personal information have the effect of scaring away customers.
On the company side, control operations are long, tedious and perceived as obstacles without any commercial added value.
The balance between security and user experience remains to be found.

Solutions

Datakeen offers you the use of artificial intelligence to organize and centralize the collected data, identify possible anomalies, and automate authentication steps through predictive analysis. We also propose to make the KYC steps easier for the customer, in order to improve his user experience.

 

Interested? Let’s discuss your issues and ask for a demo.

ask for a demo

Contexte

En 40 ans, les économies administrées des années 80 ont vécu 3 grands bouleversements majeurs: 

  • La libéralisation des échanges de biens, de capitaux et de services
  • La chute du mur de Berlin
  • La naissance et l’accélération phénoménale des échanges par internet

Les Etats et régulateurs ont alors reporté sur les banques, assurances et entreprises les contrôles qu’ils pouvaient réaliser avant sur l’économie, fantasmant parfois sur les capacités informatiques et de contrôle des acteurs économiques. Les contraintes et amendes ont créé une incitation forte au respect de ces nouvelles règles.

Dans ce contexte, le Know Your Customer (ou KYC) est l’ensemble des procédures d’identification et de connaissance des clients, afin de s’assurer de leur fiabilité. Très utiles dans le domaine bancaire, pour combattre les fraudes et le blanchiment d’argent, les diligences sont étendues à toutes les entreprises de nombreux secteurs.

 


Challenges

Les enjeux actuels du KYC sont multiples. Il s’agit de manier avec précaution les procédures. Il en faut assez pour assurer une protection suffisante, mais pas trop, pour ne pas décourager le client. De trop fortes contraintes en terme de vérification d’identité et d’informations personnelles ont pour effet de faire fuir les clients.
Côté entreprise, les opérations de contrôles sont longues, fastidieuses et perçues comme des freins sans aucune valeur ajoutée commerciale. 
L’équilibre reste à trouver entre sécurité et expérience utilisateur.

 

Solutions

Datakeen vous propose d’utiliser l’intelligence artificielle afin d’organiser et de centraliser les données collectées, d’identifier d’éventuelles anomalies, et d’automatiser les étapes d’authentification grâce à de l’analyse prédictive. Nous proposons également de rendre plus faciles les étapes du KYC pour le client, afin d’améliorer son expérience utilisateur.

 

Intéréssés ? Échangeons sur vos enjeux et demandez une démo.

demander une démo